William Klein

We saw a documentary A few weeks ago about the American-French photographer William Klein.  I was looking through his work for inspiration, and I stumbled upon this photo which I find very captivating.  College, is something I have considered to do with my old photos, but i never initiated the idea or acted upon it… now that I see this photo, there is something about it, something sublime if i dare say, the cut, the composition, the contrast, even the details; her almost blinking eyes, juxtaposed with a different expression on her face, this image itself fueled me, it inspired me, and perhaps soon after, you would see my own…

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-02-17 at 10.28.18 PM

Leave a Reply

